Tags

, , ,

*edit at bottom

Do you like my new head transplant? Next I'm getting boobs!

Only kidding! I don't need a new head! :p Actually I'm showing off my new haircut, curtousy of my personal hairdresser. She's so good she goes by one name – Mum! I wanted my hair shortened because I get too hot in the warm months with it long. She cut 2-3 inches off the length & layered it a lot.

We had a great weekend visit with my parents. Here are some highlights:

:chef: We ate at two of my favorite restaurants. There was fudge marble cake with buttercream icing, extra roses by request (extra icing!). I ate too much & got a birthday cake stomach ache. I cooked lunch on Sunday & made cinnamon rolls for breakfast.

😎 I got new shoes! Then mom took me on a bday shopping spree. I got lots of cute new summer clothes to add to the cute new summer clothes I got on last weekends bday shopping spree with my MIL. :sst: I got bigger pants for my expanding waistline. 😀

🙂 We went to the Arts & Heritage Festival. There was a reinactment of the 1880 gunfight at OK Corral in Tombstone. It was loud. A man was riding a Brahma bull around, although I'm not sure why; it was cool though! We looked at all sorts of handmade pottery, art, jewelry, & nicknacks. I bought a jade heart & bread bracelet made by a very nice Chinese lady. She explained that jade brings good fortune & good health, the five color thread was once only allowed for royalty & it brings protection & safety. All things I need! After all those things we ate funnel cake (fried cake, delicious! :sing: Heaven, I'm in heaven… )

:love: Mom was kind enough to bring along her carpet shampoo thingie (that IS the technical term). Yesterday, before they left, she cleaned up my carpet & refused to let me help. It looks so much better! Aren't moms the best?! 😀
This morning the dog that ISN'T FULLY HOUSEBROKEN got diahrrea & poo-ed in several spots. Thanks
Bella, you rock. 😡

I think that's about covers it. It was a lot of fun! Now back to the usual routine after two weekends of fun visits. When my birthday actually gets here in three weeks, its going to be a bit of a letdown after being spoiled so much already. :flirt:

Today I'm doing laundry & working on my 'To Do' list. I have a low fever again & don't know why. I probably wouldn't even realize it if it weren't for getting dizzy whenever I have a fever. That's annoying.

*edit: I forgot to tell you over the weekend that I got distracted walking through a dark room (by Bella of course) I walked directly into a half closed door. After saying some swear words that I never say (it REALLY hurt!) I now have a sore lump on my forhead. Another :doh: !