Tags

,

Hermit is back! :heart:

That is the best part of my news for today. :love: We had a little date (out to eat) and then he went to sleep. He's pretty worn out. (He's been at the hospital with his dad for the past 3 days) His dad got released today and is doing a lot better. The gallstone that got removed was the size of a man's fist!!! :faint:

I've been running a few errands each day, whittling down my TO DO list. It's getting shorter I'm happy to say. I'm still not feeling that great, I just am tired of being so behind on everything that I'm making sure I do some stuff each day. Perhaps this isn't the best idea but it needs to be done. I have hayfever now too. I'm so thrilled. It happens every year. Allergies! Bah!

Something strange happened today. I was sleeping nicely when something woke me. I opened my eyes a bit, not knowing what it was. Sitting across from me, sitting up and staring me dead in the eye was Magnus. Before I had a thought, Bella thumped me on the head again. I don't know if I dreamed this part but I opened my eyes and turned my head to look at Bella. Bella and Magnus looked at each other. Odd, very odd.


One hour later….
Again I was sleeping (I didn't get up when they woke me the first time). Suddenly they are both on my head rolling and wrestling. They seemed to be playing and I tried to ignore them but for some reason, my head was where they wanted to play. Have they done this before? No. Do I have a giant head ideal for canine sparing matches? I think not.

I'm telling you, they are plotting on me! They have joined forces to "accidentally" wake me so that they can eat. They are smart…too smart. What will they figure out next?